Move the Needle

Do Work That Actually Leads to Results

 

HEY CARDINALS NATION!

Welcome to our Athletics Department Newsletter. By subscribing, you will get any and all information about Concordia Athletics sent straight to your inbox every week. These will be going out every Monday.

Here’s what to expect in today’s newsletter:

  • Blog

  • Weekly Recap

  • Quote of the Day

  • Cardinal Toolbox

  • Upcoming Events

  • Read Time: ~ 5 minutes

🔨 BLOG

“MOVE THE NEEDLE”

For many of us, there's a constant need to ensure that our efforts translate into meaningful outcomes.

It's not just about being busy, but it's about strategically focusing on the essential tasks that actually propel us forward. Moving the needle is a deliberate choice to concentrate on actions that bring about significant impact and progress.

Here’s 5 questions to ask yourself: 

1) How do I currently prioritize tasks to ensure they align with actual goals?

2) What specific metrics do I regularly look at to make informed decisions and gauge the effectiveness of my efforts?

3) Can I articulate the goals and objectives that guide my work?

4) In what ways do I promote efficiency over mere busyness?

5) Am I a person that loves to learn?

- Coach T

💭 QUOTE OF THE DAY

Real failure comes from when you trade what you want most - for what you want at the moment. Sacrificing goals, standards, or potential for instant gratification is a slow burn that crushes you in the end.”

- Phil Beckner

💬 VERSE OF THE DAY

“In all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.”

- Romans 8:37

🧰 CARDINAL TOOLBOX

⏪️ WEEKLY RECAP

BASKETBALL

‼️ UPCOMING EVENTS

BB vs Waco Vanguard: Tuesday, Nov 14, VG at 6pm, VB at 7:15pm Address: Zion Lutheran School 6001 FM-1105 Georgetown, TX 78626

BB at Grace Academy: Thursday, Nov 16, VG at 6pm, VB at 7:15pm Address:
1601 Leander Rd, Georgetown, TX 78628 

BB at Hill Country: Saturday, Nov 18, VB at 12:30pm Address: 12124 Ranch Road 620 N, Austin, TX 78750

🏅 LOOKING FOR MORE WAYS TO SUPPORT CARDINAL ATHLETICS?

If you are looking for more ways to follow along and support our athletes, here are a few more things we do:

  1. Interested in Sponsoring an Edition of our Newsletter? Shoot an email to our athletic director [email protected] and he will point you in the right direction!

  2. Follow us on Social Media. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for updates throughout the season!

PLEASE SEND ANY ATHLETIC PICTURES TO [email protected] TO BE INCLUDED IN SOCIAL MEDIA!

I pray that your day is full of reminders of God’s love and faithfulness. May you faithfully build your life on Christ.

“But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in my weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” - 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

To God be the glory,

Coach T