Loving What You Do

Why Enthusiasm Can Help Sustain Long-Term

 

HEY CARDINALS NATION!

Welcome to our Athletics Department Newsletter. By subscribing, you will get any and all information about Concordia Athletics sent straight to your inbox every week. These will be going out every Monday.

Here’s what to expect in today’s newsletter:

  • Blog

  • Weekly Recap

  • Quote of the Day

  • Cardinal Toolbox

  • Upcoming Events

  • Read Time: ~ 5 minutes

🔨 BLOG

“Loving What You Do”

I find it of the utmost important that we have to enjoy what we do if we are going to succeed at anything. Here’s 6 reasons why:

Passion Fuels Perseverance

Enthusiasm is the driving force that propels us to overcome obstacles and persevere in the face of challenges. When you love what you do, the passion becomes a motivator. The passion helps us push through setbacks with determination.

Intrinsic Motivation Boosts Productivity

Genuine enthusiasm stems from this inner drive that comes from a deep love for something. This motivation is crucial as individuals are more likely to go above and beyond when fueled by passion rather than external rewards alone.

Resilience in the Face of Adversity

Loving what you do enables you to bounce back from failures and setbacks. When you’re enthusiastic, you view challenges as opportunities for growth rather than insurmountable roadblocks. Long-term success comes from this mindset shift on how we view challenges.

Continuous Learning and Development

Enthusiastic people are naturally inclined to seek out learning opportunities and continually improve. The genuine interest in the work that they do propels them to want to know as much as they can. When you love something, you want to know the nitty gritty details of it all!

Positive Impact on Team Dynamics

Enthusiasm is contagious, and a team that has a bunch of passionate individuals creates a positive and energetic work environment. When the team members share a common love for what they do, we are more likely to succeed at whatever it is that we’re working towards!

Long-Term Success and Fulfillment

In the journey towards success, enthusiasm acts as a sustainable source of energy for us in the long-run. Those who love what they do are more likely to achieve long-term success, as their passion becomes the driving force that propels them forward, even in the face of adversity.


Coach T

💭 QUOTE OF THE DAY

Here is a simple suggestion: Decide in advance that you will do whatever it takes to get your heart right, and then do it-even if it will kill all the previous versions of you.”

- Bob Goff

💬 VERSE OF THE DAY

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. If I am to go on living in the body, this will mean fruitful labor for me. Yet what shall I choose? I do not know! I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ,which is better by far; but it is more necessary for you that I remain in the body. Convinced of this, I know that I will remain, and I will continue with all of you for your progress and joy in the faith, so that through my being with you again your boasting in Christ Jesus will abound on account of me.”

- Philippians 1:21-26

🧰 CARDINAL TOOLBOX

Afraid? It might be an opportunity looming.

⏪️ WEEKLY RECAP

‼️ UPCOMING EVENTS

MONDAY: SOCCER at Kerrville OLH (Game Time: 5pm)

FRIDAY: SOCCER at Hyde Park (Game Time: 7pm)

FRIDAY/SATURDAY: BOYS BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT at Marble Falls Faith Academy (FRI GAMES @ 4:30/7:30, SAT GAMES @ 10:30 and TBD)

🏅 LOOKING FOR MORE WAYS TO SUPPORT CARDINAL ATHLETICS?

If you are looking for more ways to follow along and support our athletes, here are a few more things we do:

  1. Interested in Sponsoring an Edition of our Newsletter? Shoot an email to our athletic director [email protected] and he will point you in the right direction!

  2. Follow us on Social Media. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for updates throughout the season!

PLEASE SEND ANY ATHLETIC PICTURES TO [email protected] TO BE INCLUDED IN SOCIAL MEDIA!

I pray that your day is full of reminders of God’s love and faithfulness. May you faithfully build your life on Christ.

“But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in my weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” - 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

To God be the glory,

Coach